Contribution Marketing Manifesto[draft]

I will start this blog with an ever evolving Manifesto.

Why Contribution Marketing?

People are getting connected. The world is getting flat and transparant. Connected people create their own markets. A new democracy is rising. The power of the collective will start to influence us beyond the boundaries of Media/ICT.(web 2.0). People seek sustainability, contribution to their life and that of the community, transparancy and intrinsic product values.

Companies still live in isolation. Focussed on growth, input/output, brands, advertising and profit. There is no dialogue. They don’t serve the public.

These two worlds are clashing. Growth versus Contribution. Old marketing and new marketing. This is the time of the people..They will create their own economy if needed.

In order to survive companies need to know how they can contribute. Contribution Marketing is the process to manage the transition from a growth strategy to a contributing strategy. From an isolated strategy to a connected strategy.

Traditionally companies consider themselves as a money making machine(input/output). In the future a company sees itself as a part of a bigger “machine”. Where the company fulfills a certain purpose to contribute to a larger meaning( e.g. a better planet)

Contribution marketing is focussed on the improvement of basic human values in your selected market and for your selected people.

Products are positioned around intrinsic values: healthier, cleaner, cheaper, greener but also entertaining, creative and visually pleasing.

It is the purest form of marketing..

Truely listen and act..

Customer drives the business..

This entry was posted in Manifesto, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Contribution Marketing Manifesto[draft]

  1. Jacqueline says:

    Mooie posting!

  2. Hans Mestrum says:

    Hier word ik stil van. Wow!

  3. Pingback: Hans on Experience

  4. Mike Janssen says:

    Zeer interessante presentatie. Complimenten.
    Aangezien je nadrukkelijk om feedback vraagt bijgaand mijn input. Intentie is de dialoog.
    Los van het uiterlijk, de fraaie (naked) powerpoint over de inhoud het volgende.Wat mij aanspreekt is de opbouw waarin je middels de ICT ontwikkelingen duidelijk maakt aan de traditionele business hoezeer de consument connected is. En dat daardoor volledige transparantie ontstaat.
    Als het doel is om de traditionele business (KPN?) wakker te schudden dan ben je geslaagd. Zelf zou ik niet kiezen voor bang maken en eerder kiezen voor “transformatie van de business”. Niet vaststaat (voor mij) dat er iets moet breken? Is het niet een logische volgende stap na de “service economy” en de “experience economy” die maakt dat de business transformeert. “Protecting the group” zie ik meer als “protecting the planet”. Het veranderend paradigma (Daniel Offerman) waardoor de consument bewust wordt dat hij de planeet kan helpen door het aanpassen van consumptiepatronen en koopgedrag? Ben het daardoor ook niet eens met de gestelde process of change en de timelines. Maar dat maakt het wel zo spamnnend toch? Succces verder, Mike

  5. johanboudewijns says:

    Kun jij gedachten lezen of zo?
    Dit is helemaal wat ik wil/doe.
    Ik zie dus de zelfde mogelijkheden en ook een vergelijkbare toekomst. Volgens mij ben ik daarom ook voor mezelf begonnen, omdat dit beeld steeds duidelijker werd voor mij. En tussen het moment van baan opzeggen en nu is dat alleen maar meer de door jou omschreven kan op gegroeid.
    Wow.

  6. thinkmobile says:

    @Mike
    Dank je voor je feedback. Over de oplossingen ben ik nu weer wat verder. Op korte termijn plaats ik een presentatie over 3D waardeketens(efficiency, value en openess). Erg spannend idee.

    P.S. Ik houd van drama. Dit reflecteert niet hoe KPN over de zaken denkt trouwens 😉

    @Johan
    Ook dank voor je feedback. Ben zeer benieuwd wat je doet. Stuur me eens een mailtje. Kunnen we een keer afspreken.

    Spannende tijden…

Leave a Reply

