FRING: VoIP and IM

Just installed Fring. Works like a charm. Really nice interface and a great site. I added my GTalk and MSN account. It works with Skype and SIP services aswell.

So now able to keep my twitter posts coming via GTalk account..better than SMS notifications

And I am able to doe VoIP calls.. Wow!(Well just tried to call…doesn’t work. Only the test call works..)

Fring

This entry was posted in Communication models, Messaging, Mobile Life, Mobile VOIP. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FRING: VoIP and IM

  1. Yeah, Fring is fantastic! The VOIP calls also work flawless for me. The low latency is amazing. Now if everyone would get a flat-fee data account and install Fring we all could have cheap calls 🙂

  2. Otto says:

    Very interesting, I signed up for a similar service called Truphone, but I am having troubles signing up for this. I entered my number but I am not getting SMS. Would be great if it worked!

    Otto,
    T1-T3-DSLGet valuable information about T1 lines, T3 lines and DSL lines.

Leave a Reply

